Uncategorized

Wisdom from an Old Father: “Mind Time”

This a fantastic, very heart warming post. Everyone should read it and always keep it present!
To the original author: THANK YOU

Save Maine Schools

I wish I could take credit for what follows.  This was written by father, grandfather, and education activist, Denis Ian. Enjoy.


I’m an old father now. Suddenly it seems.


My sons have sons. I own lots of memories. I polish the sweet ones and never dust the ones that hurt. I mind time now. I didn’t used to. In fact, like lots of you, I was reckless with time. Not any longer.


When I was a boy of about 9 or so, I had the temporary misfortune of being the last to the dinner table … and that meant sitting just to the left of my father. That was like sitting next to the district attorney … or the pope. My brothers loved my dilemma … because that’s what brothers do. It’s in the Irish Manual of Life.


So … there I was … waiting for my moment of challenge…

View original post 977 more words

Leave a Reply

