About me

In a nutshell: ME

I thought I´d start off this blog doing a get-to-know-me kind of tag, and this one seems to be one of the most populars out there! – I know, I know, I tagged myself, but just go with it! 😉

What is your middle name?  Emperatriz. Yup, how´s that for a mouthful?

What was your favorite subject in school?  Biology and Chemistry. Which makes a lot of sense because I ended up becoming a Physician.

What is your favorite drink?  Iced tea! all day, every day! and it´s sooo bad for you, I know! but this is a hard habit to break!

What is your favorite song at the moment?  My all-times favorite song is Flying without wings

What are your favorite kids names?  I don´t have any kids yet, but I love Adriana, Addyson and Emily for girls, and Ian, Gabriel and Logan for a boy

Do you participate in any sports?  I run from my problems a lot (LOL! j.k.)

What is your favorite book?  I read A LOT, but I don´t think I´ve found my favorite book yet. I really enjoy historic fiction.

What is your favorite animal?  Tigers! So beautiful!

What is your favorite perfume?  Don´t really have one, but I used to like almost anything by Givenchy

Favorite holiday?  My birthday! (Jan 12th) hehe. Actually Xmas, I try to make last from November until the end of Jan.

Have you graduated from high school?  Yup

Have you ever been out of the country?   Yes, I was lucky enough to travel some when I was younger, I´ve been to the U.S., Curacao, South Africa, Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, and Aruba (Though I have a feeling I´m forgetting one)

Do you know any other languages?  Spanish, and little bit of French

Do you have any siblings?  A younger sister that I adore!

Favorite store?  The ice cream shop!  :p

Favorite restaurant?  Brazilian Grill

Did you like school?  not really… I couldn´t wait for it to be over, little did I know life didn´t stop sucking after school either

Who are your favorite YouTubers?  I´m obsessed with Beauty Broadcast, Stephanie Lange, and Hello Kaily!

What is your favorite movie?  La vita e bella (Life is beautiful)

What are your favorite TV shows?  Right now I´m loving The walking dead, The Originals and Once upon a time. But some all times favorites are Girlmore Girls, Friends, Lost, Heroes, and Charmed.

PC or Mac?  PC. Period

What kind of phone do you use?  I have a Samsumg S4

What is your height?  I´m 1.60 mts (roughly 5´4″)

Do you have any pets?  I have 2 cats that I adore and they drive me crazy, but I wouldn´t change them for anything! They always bring the highlight of my day!

 And just for fun, here are some other ramdom facts about me:

– I’ve been a makeup lover for as long as I can remember

– I wanted to be a surgeon since I was 6-7 years old, and because both my parents are drs too, I knew from that age where I wanted to go to Med School and where I wanted to do my surgery residency and both those dreams came true!

– I’m an animal lover, I’m involved in a couple of non-profit foundations that help to home and take care of animals on the street

– I love sleeping more than anything in the world!

– I cry very easily

– I feel fortunate to be able to do what I love in life (surgery) in this present times when we are living through a hell in my country

– I started this blog just to have something fun to do, as a little project to help me keep focused on the things I enjoy in life for a change, and not having to be always focused on the disgraces going on around me…

– My two cats were adopted from the street, actually I may share that story some time, one of them is missing a front leg, and they are my sunshine!

– I was inspired to start this project by another blogger/youtuber and I would love to be able to meet her some day, and thank her! (Hellokaily)

– I love trying new recipes but I hate cooking, does that even make sense??

– If I could have super power I would chose to be able to control time, freeze it, or go back and forth in it.  😉

– My favorite color is purple

That´s it! I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little more about me than what´s on my profile, and feel free to ask any questions if you want!

6 thoughts on “In a nutshell: ME

  1. Aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. You mentioned me! Twice! LOL. Seriously though it was a lot of fun getting to know you and I’M SOOOOOO glad you started this blog. You will find a great community here on WordPress. The women here really helped to motivate me and give me the confidence to start my YouTube!!! I think it’s so awesome that your cats are rescues! Don’t you have a dog too though!? I laughed at your sports answer, haha. I think me and you like the same kinds of exorcise, haha!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. LOL we can be exercise buddies! haha! I’m liking the blogging experience a lot so far…I don’t have a dog right now because even though I LOVE dogs, my lifestyle doesn’t really allow me to care for one right now, but you may have seen a pic of my parent’s dog somewhere with my kitties. They have such cute/heart-breaking stories. I promise to share it soon!

      Like

    1. Kaily is the best! She’s always so sweet and real! I love her to pieces.
      I’m a general surgeon and I’m currently specializing in advanced laparoscopy and robotic surgery. Next I hope to do a fellowship on breast tumors, we shall see…
      I’m very glad that you came to my blog! I love yours!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

